Direkt zum Inhalt wechseln


Humanity in Action Denmark is a non-profit organization with an independent Board of Directors and an independent Board of Representatives.

Board of Representatives

Humanity in Action Denmark’s Board of Representatives constitutes the organisation’s leading and supportive element.

We would like to thank the members of our Board of Representatives for their unlimited support:

  • Anders Jerichow, Senior Correspondent Politiken
  • Arnold de Fine Skibsted, Former Ambassador
  • Aydin Soei, Author & Sociologist
  • Birgit Lindsnæs, Consultant COWI AS / Member of the Danish Refugee Appeals Board
  • Charlotte Flindt Pedersen,Director Danish Foreign Policy Society
  • Christian Wegener, Chief Advisor at Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark
  • Esther Nørregaard-Nielsen, Director of Oak Foundation Denmark / Co-founder and Partner of ”Rådgivende Sociologer” 
  • Eva Maria Lassen, Senior Researcher, Institute for Human Rights
  • Frederik Thuesen, Senior Researcher at the Danish National Centre for Social Research (VIVE)
  • Henrik Dahl, Lawyer and Partner at Law Firm Bruun & Hjejle
  • Ida Nicolaisen, Senior Researcher, University of Copenhagen / Vice-chair of the UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues / Indigenous Peoples Rights Advisor
  • Isabella Mousavizadeh Smith, Owner of Books & Company
  • Jair Melchior, Chief Rabbi, Jewish Society in Denmark
  • Jonas Christoffersen, Attorney, Dr. Jur / Offersen:Christoffersen Law Firm
  • Julia Winding, Senior Fellow /Head of Section, Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Julie Arnfred Bojesen, Senior Fellow / Director of the Ukrainian-Danish Youth House
  • Kristian Fischer, Director of DIIS (Danish Institute for International Studies)
  • Lene Fiorini, Former Chairman of IWC Denmark
  • Lise Svanholm, Author
  • Louise Holck, Executive Director of the Danish Institute for Human Rights
  • Marie-Louise Lycke, Independent Financial Services Professional at Patagonia International Ltd
  • Martin Breum, Arctic expert / Correspondent / Journalist for the Danish Broadcasting Association
  • Mikkel Landsdorf, Senior Fellow / Foreign Policy Analyst /Commentator & Director of Dreamlight House Booking
  • Nina Melchior, Former Judge at CPH High Court
  • Ole Philipson, Former Ambassador
  • Olga Ege, Senior Fellow / Former Senior Advisor, Danish Institute for Human Rights /Former Head of Gender & Protection Team, CARE Intl. Lebanon
  • Peter Brandes, Artist
  • Peter Brückner, Former Ambassador
  • Peter Christgau, Former CEO of Corus Denmark
  • Per Magid, Lawyer at law firm Rovsing & Gammeljord
  • Pui Ling Lau, Chief Operating Officer at Realdania
  • Rasmus Grue, CEO Dignity
  • Søren Pind, Former Minister of Justice / Former Minister of Science, Technology, Information / Former Minister of Higher Education (Venstre, Denmark’s Liberal Party) / Working Chairman of Langkjaer Cyber Defence
  • Tyge Lehmann, Former Representative to the UN Comission on Human Rights, OHCHR, Former Ambassador
  • Uffe Stormgaard, Chair Emeritus / Former Chief Executive of Ballerup Municipality / Former President of the Danish Refugee Council
  • Ulla Gade Bisgaard, Project Manager, DTU Learn for Life, Technical University of Denmark
  • Ulrik Federspiel, Former Director at the Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Yildiz Akdogan, Chair of the Women’s Council Denmark, Former MP for The Danish Social Democrats

Humanity in Action beyond Denmark

Take me to the international Humanity in Action pages: